WildTicket Asia - Туроператор по Казахстану

Твоё путешествие по Великому Шёлковому Пути

Информация

Запрос

Палеонтологический музей в Атырау.


Единственный в Казахстане палеонтологический музей мезозойской эры находится в Атырау. Музей небольшой, экспозиция занимает две комнаты, но уникальность экспонатов, собранных здесь, вызывает интерес у многих музеев мира. Все экспонаты музея являются оригинальными, большинство из них находятся в Атырауской области.
Еще одной особенностью музея является то, что его экспозицию собрал единственный краевед-палеонтолог Юрий Александрович Пасухов. В течение 20 лет Юрий Пастухов и его ученики ездили в экспедиции по Атырауской области и собирали уникальные свидетельства прошедшего времени на планете, поэтому была создана будущая музейная экспозиция. Открытие музея было почти личной инициативой и долгие годы служило небольшим частным музеем. В прошлом году Краеведческий музей был поддержан и обновлен. Палеонтологический музей стал подразделением, которое может расширить экспозицию и получить финансирование для новых экспедиций. С помощью спонсора были отремонтированы помещения и восстановлена вся экспозиция музея.

Вся экспозиция музея называется «Добро пожаловать на побережье Бореального моря», где посетители могут пройти от стенда до стенда, чтобы увидеть этапы существования и развития нашей планеты. Кроме того, в музее появились новые разделы - «Становление палеонтологии как науки» и «Вымершие млекопитающие» - благодаря которым можно проследить эволюцию на сотни миллионов лет. Всего в музее представлены сотни экспонатов: доисторические зубы акулы, окаменелые мегалодоны, плезиозавры и улитки. Кроме того, кости рептилий, млекопитающих, первых диких быков и оленей, которые жили 100-150 миллионов лет назад.

Около 70% мелового периода остается в западном Казахстане. Многие экспонаты настолько уникальны, что не относятся к конкретному научному определению и требуют исследований. История показала, что открытия Юрия Пастухова не были случайными. Атырауская область была, пожалуй, лучшим местом для посещения палеонтологов. Сотни миллионов лет назад этот регион был домом для огромных морей и волн, а сотни тысяч лет назад в Атырауской области жили рыбы, морские животные и крупные акулы.

Вся территория Западного Казахстана расположена в центре большого моря, простирающегося от Подмосковья до Западной Сибири. В то же время нефть была обнаружена в Казахстане благодаря резервуару, существовавшему до этой истории. Через десять миллионов лет остатки водорослей, рыб и моллюсков почернели. Уникальные меловые ущелья Каспийского моря, отличающиеся Актолагайским ущельем, занимают особое место в мировой науке. Такие уникальные палеонтологические памятники еще требуют дальнейшего изучения. Казалось, что самым глубоким научным исследованием в Актолагее мог быть бум, и это могло изменить наше нынешнее понимание того, какой была наша Земля миллионы лет назад. Палеонтологический музей в Атырау имеет большое научное значение и может стать отправной точкой для развития палеонтологической науки в Казахстане. Для всех тех, кто посещает палеонтологический музей Атырау, он всегда открыт. Опытные сотрудники помогут вам понять загадочный мир доисторической природы.

Фотогалерея:

WildTicket Asia - Tours in Kazakhstan

Your big journey along the Great Silk Road !

Information

Paleontological Museum of Atyrau.


In Atyrau, an updated exposition of a paleontological museum unique to Kazakhstan has opened to the attention of all comers.

Hundreds of exhibits represent the fossils of ancient animals that lived on the territory of Western Kazakhstan at a time when the current land was covered by a huge sea. Here are the teeth of prehistoric sharks, fossilized remains and bones of animals, huge megalodons, plesiosaurs and mollusks. The remains of mammoths, woolly rhinos, primitive tours and deer were found in the region. The age of some of them exceeds 150 million years. The museum opened more than twenty years ago, thanks to the efforts of local enthusiast Yuri PASTUKHOV.

The updated exposition is now available for residents, especially for schoolchildren.
Many of the fossils found are still not amenable to precise scientific determination and need research.

The only paleontological museum of the Mesozoic era in Kazakhstan is located in Atyrau. The museum is small, the exposition occupies two rooms, but the uniqueness of the exhibits collected here is of interest to many museums in the world. All exhibits of the museum are original, most of them are in Atyrau region.
Another feature of the museum is that its exposition was collected by the only local historian and paleontologist Yuri Pasukhov. For 20 years, Yuri Pastukhov and his students went on expeditions to the Atyrau region and collected unique evidence of the past tense on the planet, so a future museum exposition was created. The opening of the museum was almost a personal initiative and for many years served as a small private museum. Last year, the Museum of Local Lore was maintained and updated. The Paleontological Museum has become a unit that can expand the exhibition and receive funding for new expeditions. With the help of a sponsor, the premises were repaired and the entire museum exposition was restored.

The entire exhibition of the museum is called "Welcome to the Boreal Sea", where visitors can go from stand to stand to see the stages of the existence and development of our planet. In addition, new sections appeared in the museum - “The Formation of Paleontology as a Science” and “Extinct Mammals” - thanks to which evolution can be traced back hundreds of millions of years. In total, the museum has hundreds of exhibits: prehistoric shark teeth, fossilized megalodons, plesiosaurs and snails. In addition, the bones of reptiles, mammals, the first wild bulls and deer that lived 100-150 million years ago.

About 70% of the Cretaceous period remains in western Kazakhstan. Many exhibits are so unique that they do not belong to a specific scientific definition and require research. History has shown that the discoveries of Yuri Pastukhov were not accidental. Atyrau region was perhaps the best place to visit paleontologists. Hundreds of millions of years ago, this region was home to huge seas and waves, and hundreds of thousands of years ago, fish, marine animals and large sharks lived in the Atyrau region.

The whole territory of Western Kazakhstan is located in the center of a large sea, stretching from the Moscow Region to Western Siberia. At the same time, oil was discovered in Kazakhstan thanks to the reservoir that existed before this story. Ten million years later, the remains of algae, fish and shellfish turned black. Unique chalk gorges of the Caspian Sea, distinguished by the Aktolagai Gorge, occupy a special place in world science. Such unique paleontological monuments still require further study. It seemed that the deepest scientific research in Aktolagay could be a boom, and this could change our current understanding of what our Earth was like millions of years ago. The Paleontological Museum in Atyrau is of great scientific importance and can be the starting point for the development of paleontological science in Kazakhstan. For all those who visit the Atyrau Paleontological Museum, it is always open. Experienced staff will help you understand the mysterious world of prehistoric nature.

Photogallery: